WORKFLOW 01




BA PROJECT

SS 14

Design processes serve to develop artistic spatial configurations and to verify their potential regarding varying quality requirements. They consist of phases of generating variety, evaluation and selection. The creative part of designing is made up of the illustration and translation of different approaches into distinct artefacts like drawings and models. The analytic-discursive part comprises the comparison, the interpretation, the naming and the assessment of these artefacts. Accordingly, various techniques of work and representation are to be used and combined. Their usage is connected to specific possibilities and constraints; each of which are to be deliberately reflected and considered in respect of their respective influence on the design process.

The project aims to teach different work techniques and methods of representation on the basis of an impromptu design. Drawing, analogue model building and DTP, 2D and 3D applications will be imparted and practised.

The curriculum will be complemented by theoretical inputs on representational methodology. Additionally, a field trip to Berlin and a talk series with alumni for reflexion of the entry phase into university and professional are integrated into the semester program.

Author/sMilan von Moeller
LocationCuvry Brache Berlin
CategoriesBachelor Project, Thesis

WORKFLOW 01




BA PROJEKT

SS 14

Entwurfsprozesse dienen dazu, gestalterisch-räumliche Konfigurationen zu entwickeln und auf ihr Potential hinsichtlich unterschiedlicher Qualitätsanforderungen zu überprüfen. Sie setzen sich aus Phasen der Varietätserzeugung sowie der Bewertung und Selektion zusammen. Zur schöpferischen Seite des Entwerfens gehört das Darstellen und Übersetzen von unterschiedlichen Lösungsansätzen in verschiedene Artefakte wie Zeichnungen und Modelle. Zur analytisch-diskursiven Seite gehört das Vergleichen, das Interpretieren, das Benennen und Bewerten dieser Artefakte. Entsprechend sind im Entwurfsprozess unterschiedliche Arbeits- und Darstellungstechniken einzusetzen und zu kombinieren. Mit ihrem Einsatz sind jeweils spezifische Möglichkeiten und Einschränkungen verbunden, deren Einfluss auf den Entwurfsprozess bewusst zu reflektieren und abzuwägen ist.

Ziel des Projektes ist es, anhand eines Stegreifentwurfs verschiedene Arbeitstechniken und Darstellungsmethoden einzuüben. Skizzieren, analoger Modellbau, DTP- sowie 2D- und 3D-Anwendungen werden vermittelt und trainiert.

Ergänzt wird das Curriculum durch theoretische Inputs zur Darstellungsmethodik. Des Weiteren sind eine Kurzexkursion nach Berlin sowie eine Gesprächsreihe mit ehemaligen Studierenden zur Reflexion der Studien- und Berufseinstiegsphase in den Semesterablauf integriert.

BearbeitungMilan von Moeller
OrtCuvry Brache Berlin
KategorienAbschlussarbeit, Bachelorarbeit